India brings home its first WSOP bracelet


Congratulations to Team Aditya Sushant – Nipun Java for winning their first-ever WSOP gold bracelets in Event #10: $1,000 Tag Team No-Limit Hold’em.  By outmaneuvering a total of 843 entries, which created a prize pool of $758,700 and paid 127 spots, the Indian duo has grossed a grand applause. This is a proud moment for the country as this is the first ever WSOP Bracelet won by Indian players.

Concreting the path for the Indian progeny in the Poker world, the Indian duo underscores “Poker is booming in India”. 

The World Series of Poker is the most trusted name in the game of Poker since forty years. The poker tournaments are held annually at the poker mecca, Las Vegas and since 2005 has been sponsored by Caesars Entertainment Corporation.

The paramount search for the pot of gold for the World Series of Poker (WSOP) 2017 began on 31st May’2017 in the house of Poker at Rio All-Suite Hotel and Casino in the heart of poker land, Las Vegas. 8 brand new tournaments, 74 bracelets and the evident increase in the television coverage, the 48th edition of WSOP demonstrated to be the colossal event till date enamored with diverse original and new events in different formats and variants. The series climaxed with the final table of its signature $10,000 Main Event, which will now be played down to a winner on July 22’17.

This year will see large Indian contingent in the 48th edition of WSOP 2017. The hall of popular Poker Indian ace players includes  Aditya Agarwal, Aditya Sushant, Akash Malik, Vikram Kumar, Kunal Patni, Amit Jain, Dhaval Mudgal, Jasven Saigal, Paawan Bansal, Raghav Bansal, Samay Parikh, Sumit Sapra, Vidwath Shetty, Jaideep Sajwan, Antony Pereira, Bhavesh Nainani, Varun Gupta,Nipun Java and  Muskan Sethi.