Dennis Blieden Ships WPT L.A Poker Classic for $1 Million

493 players battled it out over five days at the 25th annual WPT L.A Poker Classic $10,000 buy-in tournament and it was Dennis Blieden who finally emerged victorious to take home the trophy as well as an awesome $1 Million in prize money.
The final table was filled with pros including Toby Lewis who recently won the Aussie Millions Main Event for $1.2 Million. It took less than 80 hands during the final six handed play however, to crown a champion in Dennis Blieden.
A look at the Final Table Payouts:

1. Dennis Blieden – $1,000,000

2. Toby Lewis – $600,630

3. Derek Wolters – $430,210

4. Marc Macdonnell – $319,310

5. Peter Hengsakul – $244,430

6. Manuel Martinez – $186,235

Along with the trophy and $1 Million, Dennis Blieden also received a $15,000 ticket to the season-ending WPT Tournament of Champions. Prior to this victory, Blieden had just two cashes on his Hendon Mob, with the highest being $21,148 for his 13th place finish in a WSOP tournament in 2017.