PPL February’20: Day 9 Highlights


Day 9 of the PPL February’20 Edition played host to Events 50-55 last evening on PokerBaazi.com. Here are the Day’s Highlights:

PPL #50: 2L GTD (RE)

This first event of the Day kicked off at 4pm and offered a guarantee of 2,00,000 with a buy-in of INR 825. 176 players signed up for this one, using an additional 155 Re-entries. The top 36 players made it to the money, but it was Nehal Kumar “dybalamask” Agarwal who finished on top of the pack, defeating Ajay Singh “dangeraj” Dasila Heads up and taking home a payday of INR 54,838. Second place took home INR 38,478 for his efforts.

PPL #51: 5L GTD PKO (5RE)

Next up was a 5 LAC guaranteed Progressive Knockout Event with a buy-in of INR 3,850. It roped in a field of 102 entries along with 107 Re-entries, with the top 24 players being paid out. After a little over 4 hours, we found our Winner in Deepak Singh “dev112410” Adhikari, who walked away with INR 1,26,183 in Prize money. Second place was taken by Debayan “dbz19” Das  (INR 88,459).

PPL #52: 2L GTD 4-Max Hyper-Turbo (RE)

Event number three for the day was a 2 LAC guaranteed 4-Max Hyper Turbo Event. This one attracted a rather large field, clocking 183 entries and 178 Re-entries. Ashish “Cyclone6524” Kumar eventually come out on top to take home the title and INR 42,000. Second place was taken by Bhavneet “bhavneet” Singh (INR 29,400).

PPL #53: 20L GTD M.E Warm Up (5RE)

Next up was the featured event of the day, the 20 LAC guaranteed Main Event Warm Up. INR 5,500 was the buy in for this event, and there were a massive 217 entries along with 197 re-entries for this biggie. Coming out on top and taking home the biggest piece of the pie on Day 9 of the PPL was Myron “priyankAAchoprAA” Pereira, who defeated Sabita “quadkiller007” Mondal Heads up and took home a whopping INR 4,16,070! Second place was paid out INR 2,91,663.

PPL #54: 2L GTD Holdem Boost (6-Max RE)

Event number 5 for the day was the 2 LAC guaranteed 6-max Holdem Boost, which attracted a field of 145 entries and an additional 141 re-entries. The total pool eventually stood at INR 2.86L, with the top 36 players making it to the money. It was finally Abhishek “sharktops” Kumar who finished in pole position, taking home a payday of INR 63,177. Second place was taken by Vishal “Poojavishal” Kumar (INR 44,330).

PPL #55: 10L GTD 7-Max MegaStack (RE)

The last event of the day was the 10 LAC guaranteed MegaStack 7-Max event with a buy-in of INR 3,850. 163 entries along with 170 re-entries saw the prize pool shoot up to INR 11.65 LAC, with the top 36 players making it to the money. Sahil “ImHighIshove” Mahboobani was the eventual winner of this one, taking home INR 2,57,458 in winnings. Second place was taken by Ayush “Proman502” Garg (INR 1,80,065).

Congratulations to all the Winners!

Join in today from 4PM onwards for Day 10 – the Final Day of the PPL Feb’20 Edition, headlined by the much anticipated Main Event, The MoneyMaker with a smashing guarantee of 1 Crore! This biggie kicks off at 7pm, with tons of satellites running throughout the day. The other feature of tonight’s schedule is the 35 LAC GTD BSS SuperStack at 8pm. Check out the complete Schedule here: https://www.pokerbaazi.com/promotions/ppl

After Day 9, the LeaderBoard Table is still led by Rony “bisadip17” Chowdhury and his 7690 points (35 cashes and 2 wins), but he is closely followed by Ankit Jajodia (7392 points) and Gaurav Sood (6969 points). Complete standings can be found here: https://www.pokerbaazi.com/ppl-leaderboard

Good Luck!