Sunday Sum-up: 10th June’18

Sunday Sum up: 10th June 2018

Sunday Sum-up

Yet another exciting Sunday came to an end on with the Baazi Super Sunday events boasting a total of INR 22Lac in Guaranteed Prize-Pool. Yesterday also included events from the final day of the Baazi Grinders Series along with a 1LAC package to the upcoming PokerBaazi Premier League (PPL) Summer’18 Edition.

Team IPN will be covering the latest online poker events and bringing them to you in a nutshell. Here is an overview of last night’s events:



The biggie of the evening, this event promised a total prize pool of at least INR 15LAC, with about 3LAC reserved for the winner. With an entry fee of INR 5,500, this event roped in a total of 272 entrants which included 112 re-entries, paying out the top 26 players. It took a little under 6.5 hours to find our winner – Sandeep “effuno” Verma, who earned his first BSS 15L Title along with a solid payday of INR 3, 03,750. Finishing the event in second place was Ankit “d00mtr00p3r” Wadhawan, who won INR 2, 28,750 for his efforts.

The final table included some big names including PokerBaazi Team Pro Vikram Kumar (7th) and online crusher Sahil “ImHighIshove” Mahboobani (6th). Tournament regular Amar “kidpoker0109” Mehta finished the event in 4th place. Here’s a look at the final table payouts:

  1. Sandeep “effuno” Verma (INR 3, 03,750)
  2. Ankit “d00mtr00p3r” Wadhawan (INR 2, 28,750)
  3. Taranjit “RamSlam” Singh (INR 1, 72,500)
  4. Amar “kidpoker0109” Mehta (INR 1, 27,500)
  5. Vignesh “Phoenixxx” Ganapati (INR 97,500)
  6. Sahil “ImHighIshove” Mahboobani (INR 75,000)
  7. Vikram “VikramKumar” Kumar (INR 56,250)
  8. Hardik ”sherkhan88” Srivatsava (INR 41,250)
  9. DigvijaySingh “Ziigmund” Lamba (INR 33,750)



The Grinder’s Series came to an end last night and included the Main Event of the Series – a 5LAC Guaranteed Event with a buy-in of INR 1650. 382 players took part in the event along with an additional 169 re-entries- taking the overall prize-pool to a whopping INR 8, 26,500! The top 63 players were paid out and it was eventually Mhonjan “Mhonjan” Kikon who took it down for a payday of INR 1, 50,836. The runner up in the event was Sumeet “AcesHeartKumar, who received a payday of INR 1, 11,577. Here’s a look at the Final Table payouts:

  1. Mhonjan “Mhonjan” Kikon (INR 1, 50,836)
  2. Sumeet ”AcesHeart” Kumar (INR 1,11,577)
  3. Taliwagang “Meverick” Jamir (INR 80,583)
  4. Anshul “ISILDUR1” Rajput (INR 59,921)
  5. Kunal “pinguv” Vaswani (INR 43,391)
  6. Sahil “ImHighIshove” Mahboobani (INR 33,060)
  7. Aditya “eating seeds” Degala (INR 24,795)
  8. Sushil “qazxsw2” Kumar (INR 16,530)
  9. Unnikrishnan “TigerGemini1974” Nair (INR 12,397)



With the PokerBaazi Premier League Summer’18 Edition just around the corner, has been hosting regular satellites to the events including a 1Lac Guaranteed package last night, which was won by upcoming poker pro Chiraag “Versutus” Patel. The event saw tons of well-known players trying to convert a buy in of INR 2500 into a package to the PPL worth INR 1Lac. Patel defeated PokerBaazi Team Pro Jasven Saigal Heads up to take down the event, and also had to overcome a pretty solid final table with the likes of Arsh Grover (3rd) and Rubin Labroo (8th).

Be sure to check out the satellite schedule on to get your hands on a PPL package, and stay tuned to India Poker News for the latest in national and international poker news.